This is a beer blog.

This is a blog about beer.  It is my blog about beer.  I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to do with it yet, but I’ve been wanting to start a blog about beer for a little while.  I wanted to perfect the blog’s purpose, its general content, the layout and appearance, and all of those other things that make a good blog good.  But I decided that I needed to just start typing.

I have a passion for craft beer, homebrewing, beer culture, and beer halls.  I also enjoy other things that might sneak into a post or two here and there.  But what I really want to do is write a blog about good beer, share my opinions, make outlandish claims, document homebrewing experiments, and hopefully learn something in the process.

Oh, and what about the name: FermNation?  Well, it sounded good in my head, but now I have second thoughts.  I’ve already had to explain to my wife that it’s a play on the word “fermentation” so maybe I should have thought through that a bit more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is a beer blog.

  1. David Giles says:

    This is a great idea and I’m glad you did it. FermNation is perfect, it’s exactly what you’d say to the officer after 6 or 7 good home brews as you try to explain what happens when the yeast meets the sweetwater! Looking forward to seeing you at the next BJCP class. I’ve read all the posts and will be putting in my two cents occasionally. I agree the Victory Pils was rocking good and was pleasantly surprised that the Sierra Nevada Pale was listed #1 on the BJCP examples list, always like it. I’m new to brewing and am really looking forward to trying over 200 different beers and getting to know the different Styles. Thanks again! DG

Leave a Reply

